General MQ2FPS and MQ2Clipper
MQ2FPS and MQ2Clipper
I'm new to emulator servers. I played EQ with MQ2 for a number of years. Picking them up again may not be easy as riding a bike, but I'm progressing. I have a rudimentary melee assist macro and cleric heal macro. None of my characters are over level 10 so I'm adding features as my characters grow. I'm running the Titanium build on a Titanium client.

I currently run 2 characters at once but I'm interested in running more. To that end, I'm playing around with the multibox tools available in this MQ2 distribution.

I looked in the Software and Documentation section for help and I can't find MQ2FPS listed. I have some questions about it.
1. Is the MQ2FPS contained within this distribution the same as http://www.macroquest2.com/wiki/index.php/MQ2FPS?

2. Is the "/fps x, y" command supposed to display on screen fps/lag information at the screen coordinates specified? If not what does it do? If so, why does it appear to do nothing for me?

3. For the command "/render bg 75" (in the wiki example in above link), will that EQ process render 1 out of every 75 frames while a background process?

4. Does the render command have any negative effect on MQ2 plugin/macro update speed?

5. Can the MQ2FPS.ini include [servername_username] sections for specific characters?

I also have some questions about MQ2Clipper. I realize Maudigan mentioned it's depricated but it appears to be available and working and I still want to know about the concepts and their affects on multiboxing.
6. Are there any help commands for MQ2Clipper? (/fgclip help, /bgclip help, /automin help list nothing)

7. The text displayed when first loading MQ2Clipper may contain a bug or misleading info. /fgclip 3000 doesn't appear to be a valid command. /fgclip 10 followed by /fgclip 3000 leaves the clipping plane the same as /fgclip 10. /fgclip 2999 appears to be working as expected, though I haven't been outside of Gloomingdeep to test it fully.