General Downsh!t: how to check if feigned?
Downsh!t: how to check if feigned?
Hi everyone, let me preface this by saying I am still VERY new at using MQ2. I've been reading what I can, but I'll be the first to admit that I'm very slow to pick up on things like this. I'm trying to write a basic downshit for my SK to cast vampiric embrace on himself. So far, I have the following (copy-pasted and edited from elsewhere in this forum):

More +
downshit0=/if (!${Me.Moving} && !${Me.Combat} && !${Me.Invis} && ${Spell[Vampiric Embrace].Stacks[5]}) /multiline ; /casting "Vampiric Embrace" -maxtries|10 -targetid|${Me.ID} ; /echo done buffing Vampiric Embrace

I have two questions:
(1) How do I put a check in to make sure my SK isn't feign deathed before trying to cast the spell? Something like !${Me.Feigned} ?

(2) Is there a central listing of all the syntax (such as ${me.percenthps}, ${me.combat}, etc to use? So far I've just been skimming other people's macros and taking the very few bits and pieces I comprehend to make crappy Frankencode.

Thanks for any help!
Sun May 27, 2012 6:38 pm
I believe it varies with the client/mq2 versions.

${Me.Feigning} is in the current live MQ2, but I think it does not work on some of the older versions.

You can simply feign manually then use this to test.
Macro
More +
/echo ${Me.Feigning}
If it returns true then it is valid.
If it does not work, then you will have to feign then use this.
Macro
More +
/echo ${Me.State}
Then you can make a check against whatever state it says.
Sun May 27, 2012 8:19 pm
Senior Project Member
Thanks for the reply. I had no idea about the /echo ${me.state} command, that's incredibly useful.
Mon May 28, 2012 4:52 pm
I tried out the /echo ${me.state} command, and it just returned "NULL". Is there a certain plugin I need to have enabled to have this work or did I do something wrong?
Tue May 29, 2012 6:37 am
Did you use proper spelling? ${Me.State} is different than ${me.state}